The Vortex of Vor—A story in Twelve Parts . . . 1 of 12

The origins of this tale began in another time, in another place, when I thought I might write a children’s story. I later inked the illustrations, while staying at a small hide-a-way cabin in Northern California. It was a special place. This hobbit-like cabin sat in the center of a ring made from the ancient stumps of redwoods. Well, as things go, it never got published. I suppose it was not meant to be. Anyway, I dusted it off and reworked it into its new form.

The story: a young girl’s quest with her precious kitty cat, that takes her to the ends of the universe. The action evolves over twelve posts, every other day.

And the story begins . . 

>’’<          >’’<          >’’<          >’’<

Oh kitty cat, sweet kitty cat, come sleep with me tonight, and guide me, fly with me, to far away dreams, on this warm crystal night!

Oh kitty cat, fluffy kitty cat, stay with me tonight, let’s journey, let’s travel, to a time long ago, to a time when I lived elsewhere, a time I long to know.

Oh kitty cat, cuddly kitty cat, fall asleep in my arms tonight, we’ll travel off together, into the twinkling, starry night!

>’’<          >’’<          >’’<          >’’<


Leave a Reply

