Where did THAT come from ! ! !

Introducing a new creation: Oberon.

Out of the blue, minding my own business, as the saying goes, this creation popped into my visually thinking mind, and it begged to be concretized.

That’s how I create.

So here is Oberon, made from sheet metal, galvanized steel mesh, stainless steel and yes, cat hair. And special cat hair to boot! Luna’s! She was feeling a little left out, Gaia getting all the attention, so this one was made using only the softest Luna hair, the hair I brushed from her gorgeous white Elizabethan collar.

Then, to compliment her beautiful soft white hair, I choose sheet metal, for its strength and gray color. Also referred to as mild steel, it’s made from carbon and iron, but mostly iron. I love it!  Why?  Because it rusts. This is the part I like, it rusts, adding a patina, or character to the metal’s flat surface. I didn’t keep all the rust, I sanded away most, but its presence is still felt.

2 thoughts on “Where did THAT come from ! ! !

Leave a Reply

