“Like a Cat Scratch on Sunburn”

Tattoo artist Jeremy’s response to what needling my tattoo would feel like.

Yes, I got a tattoo. It took me a year to figure out what I wanted, and no time where I wanted it. I wanted to cover up a scar on my leg, or rather a hole; a hole carved by my father to remove a boil when I was 9. He was a jack-of-all trades, but surgeon, no way!

This is my second tattoo. I got my first thirty years ago on my birthday and I never thought I would get another one. What is funny, this one is very much like my first one.

I am a cat-a-holic! And, one of the zillions of things I love about cats is their paws.

Count Down . . . 39 Days . . . until Animal Planet’s Must Love Cats !

A bunch of those paws with lovely pink pads

This happens to be the same place I got my tattoo 30 years ago in San Francisco.

Jeremy inking cat paw number two. This one is on top of my scar.

The finished product! I can’t wait to show it off!

Unfortunately, Jeremy would not take felted cat orbs as payment!

Leave a Reply

